gouge away - burnt sugar.jpg

Burnt Sugar

Gouge Away are a hardcore punk band from Fort Lauderdale, Florida. “Burnt Sugar” is their latest album, mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Oathbreaker) and produced by Jeremy Bolm of Touche Amore. With “Burnt Sugar” Gouge Away dive into personal and social political subject matter without getting the bends on their way back to surface. Carrying an emotional vulnerability and honesty that few bands own in today’s music world. 

Track Listing: 
01. Only Friend
02. Fed Up
03. Slow Drown
04. Hey Mercy
05. Subtle Thrill
06. Ghost
07. Dis s o c i  a  t   i    o     n
08. Can’t Relate
09. Stray/Burnt Sugar
10. Wilt (I Won’t) 
11. Raw Blood

Listen On: Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music


Swallow b/w Sweat

Florida born Gouge Away follow up their 2016 blistering debut LP ", dies" with this two song cassette and first release on Secret Voice. Recorded after doing tours with G.L.O.S.S., Touché Amoré, and Ceremony "Swallow b/w Sweat" dive deep into an abrasive and vulnerable place that few bands can explore without getting the bends on their way back to surface. Mixed and Mastered by Jack Shirley (Dangers, Loma Prieta, Deafheaven).

Track Listing: 
01. Swallow
02. Sweat

Listen On: Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music


, Dies

The debut full length from Florida's finest. Tracked and Mixed at Iceman Studios by Daniel Colombo. Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.  

Track Listing:  
01. Bleed
02. Calloused  
03. Exhibit: Closed  
04. Until Every Cage is Empty  
05. Uproar  
06. No White Flag  
07. Enough.  
08. Who Needs Language  
09. When There's Eye Contact  
10. Dirt Nap  
11. Subtract & Divide  
12. R.O.T.  
13. Wildflowers 

Listen On: Bandcamp | Spotify | Apple Music